top of page

BEAUTY FAVOURITES

Makeup has always been and will always will be a guilty pleasure for me - I’m not even guilty, I’ll fully disclose my love of makeup to anyone. With the rise of YouTube came the rise of accessibility to content no one had seen before. Suddenly, influencers are a thing - people who have made a career of watching each other and then producing their own style videos. By far the most popular area of youtube is beauty videos where you can learn how to have Kardashian style perfect make up without having to buy their glam team. This is where they suck me in, I’ve spent hours watching videos on how to have the best makeup looks. Here’s some products I found through videos that have become my ride or dies;

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

I always curl my lashes because sadly they are stubby, but this mascara keeps my lashes upright and long for most of the day

Soap and Glory Supercat Eyeliner

This is the first and last eyeliner i will ever use - the tip is a perfect size to go for a small flick or a more dramatic line. Its a strong black that stays on throughout the day and never transfers to my crease.

Violet Voss Holy Grail Eyeshadow Palette

The clue is in the name, this eyeshadow palette is my holy grail. The colour range and pigmentation is stunning and is a great palette to play with as I have brown eyes which are highlighted most by smokey looks

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation

Such a lovely light to medium coverage, this foundation makes my skin look flawless. I also love how I can apply either creme or powder contour on top and it never looks cakey

Kat Von D Shade and Light Contour Palette

Im as sucker for an ashy undertone contour as I just think the more terracotta ones don't match my skin well and I swear by the shades in this palette, they make my cheekbones look great

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade

I do have a bit of a love/ hate relationship with this product as it is a great colour match for me and when the formula was at its best its so easy to use but as its dried up I find it doesn't apply swell so I have to dampen it first but I still cant imagine myself using anything else

I’m a make up hoarder so this is a fraction of my collection but these are my everyday go to’s! I also always apply Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream to my lips throughout the day as they give my lips a glossy look while hydrating them


bottom of page